Celebrating Academic Excellence: DCCC’s Brightest Shine in National Technical Honor Society Induction

Delaware County Community College

MEDIA, PA — In an inspiring showcase of talent and dedication, fifty-six career and technical students from Delaware County Community College (DCCC) have been proudly inducted into the National Technical Honor Society (NTHS). This prestigious recognition is a testament to their hard work, academic excellence, and mastery of skills in various Career & Technical Education (CTE) fields. From the intricacies of Information Technology to the practical skills of Carpentry, these students have demonstrated they are at the top of their game.

Since its inception in 1984, NTHS has honored the brightest minds in CTE, acknowledging their achievements and setting them on a path to success in their future careers. To qualify for this honor, students must not only complete at least nine credit hours but also maintain a commendable cumulative GPA of 3.0 or above at DCCC.

The Spring 2024 inductees come from a wide array of programs, proving the diversity and depth of talent nurtured at DCCC. Let’s celebrate these outstanding students:


  • John Stevens, Information Technology – Computer Programming


  • Ruben Villalobos, Information Technology – Game Development


  • Nathan DiProjetto, Electrical – Occupational Studies


  • Angelo Crawford, General Studies
  • Ava Crawford, Carpentry (Residential)

Bryn Mawr:

  • Genesis Euceda, Health Studies Pre-Nursing


  • Dawn Cunning, Health Studies Pre-Nursing
  • Keiera Francis, Medical Coding and Billing
  • Brittany Gray, Information Technology – Cloud Computing
  • Shalayah Malloy, Nursing

Clifton Heights:

  • Sarah Staquet, Early Childhood Education


  • Yolanda Towles, Nursing


  • Roseann Yarris, Health Studies Pre-Nursing


  • James Berecz, Electro-Mechanical Technologies

Drexel Hill:

  • Mahnoor Alam, Health Studies Pre-Nursing
  • Joshua Staehle, Information Technology – Game Development
  • Jennifer Sweeney, Paralegal Studies


  • Liz Mercadante, Health Studies Pre-Nursing


  • Sandra Walsh, Business Administration

Glen Mills:

  • Melissa Johnson, Emergency Management and Planning


  • Joseph Clay, Information Technology – Network Engineering
  • Ashlee Connelly, Early Childhood Education
  • Bridget Treadwell, Health Care Management
  • Jaylah Wallace, Health Studies Pre-Nursing


  • Rebecca David, Health Studies Pre-Nursing
  • Patrick Fry, Hotel and Restaurant Management
  • Carlos Lopez, General Studies


  • Mallary Hills, Early Childhood Education


  • Nola Martin Dunwoody, Nursing


  • Raymond Adams, Carpentry (Residential)

Newtown Square:

  • Rocco Fatibene, General Studies


  • Jessica Deutel, Health Care Management


  • Nyera Baxter, Early Childhood Education
  • Michaela Howard, Health Studies Pre-Nursing
  • Phoebe Jackson, Health Studies Pre-Nursing
  • Dawn Lewis, Health Studies Pre-Nursing
  • Ann Long, Health Studies Pre-Nursing
  • Alichea Peace, Nursing

Royersford :

  • Kristin Ashbee, Medical Coding and Billing


  • Paul Abbruzzi, Electrical – Occupational Studies
  • Felicia Clyburn, Early Childhood Education

Sharon Hill:

  • Selene Behlin, Nursing
  • Shaniya Robinson, Health Studies Pre-Nursing


  • Corey Cross, Nursing
  • Colin Hess, General Studies
  • Samantha Madary, Medical Billing
  • Amanda Pace, Health Studies
  • Stephanie Kelly, Early Childhood Education

Upper Chichester:

  • Tao Zhang, Information Technology – Web Development

Upper Darby:

  • Aasiyah Abdul-Sabur, Health Studies Pre-Nursing
  • Sarah Amaya, Medical Assistant
  • Kristanna Brooks, Health Studies Pre-Nursing
  • Kalea Mullins, Health Studies Pre-Nursing

West Chester:

  • Tiffany George, Health Studies Pre-Nursing
  • Katharine Hemphill, General Studies
  • Joanne Olson, Paralegal Studies

This induction is more than just an accolade; it’s a beacon of what hard work and dedication can achieve. It sends a powerful message to all aspiring professionals about the value of excellence in technical and vocational education.

To the inductees, this moment marks a significant milestone in your educational journey. You’ve set a high bar for yourselves and serve as an inspiration to your peers. As you move forward, take pride in this achievement and know that your potential is limitless.

Congratulations to all the Spring 2024 inductees into the National Technical Honor Society at Delaware County Community College. Your achievements illuminate the path to a bright future, and we can’t wait to see where your talents will take you next. Keep striving, keep learning, and keep leading the way!

For the latest news on everything happening in Chester County and the surrounding area, be sure to follow MyChesCo on Google News and Microsoft Start.