Arbutus Announces Presentations at EASL 2021 International Liver Congress

Arbutus Biopharma Corporation

WARMINSTER, PA — Arbutus Biopharma Corporation (Nasdaq: ABUS), a clinical-stage biopharmaceutical company primarily focused on developing a cure for people with chronic hepatitis B virus (HBV) infection, as well as therapies to treat coronaviruses (including COVID-19), today announced that five abstracts have been accepted for presentation at the upcoming International Liver CongressTM (ILC), the Annual Meeting of the European Association for the Study of the Liver (EASL) in June 2021.

Arbutus will hold a conference call at 8:00 AM ET, Monday June 28, 2021 to discuss the new data being presented at EASL.

The accepted abstracts include two oral presentations, one of which is a late breaker, and three poster presentations. The presentation details and schedules are as follows:

Oral Presentations

LBO-2764

Title: Repeat dosing of the GalNAc-siRNA AB-729 in subjects with chronic hepatitis B results in robust and sustained HBsAg suppression

READ:  Holy Que's Texas Style BBQ is Setting Bucks County and Beyond Up in Smoke

Presenter: Prof. Man-Fung Yuen, D.Sc., M.D., Ph.D., Deputy Head of Department, Chief of Division of Gastroenterology and Hepatology, Master of Lap Chee, University of Hong Kong.

Session: Late Breaker June 26, 2021 / 12:00 PM – 1:30 PM CET (6:00 AM – 7:30 AM ET)

AB-729 Presentation Time: 1:15 PM CET (7:15 AM ET)

OS-595

Title: Preclinical antiviral profile of AB-836, a potent highly selective hepatitis B virus capsid inhibitor

Presenter: Dr. Nagraj Mani, Ph.D., Research Fellow, Arbutus Biopharma Corp.

Session: Hepatitis B: Novel Therapeutic Approaches

Session Date / Time: June 25, 2021 / 2:00 PM – 3:30 PM CET (8:00 AM – 9:30 AM ET)

AB-836 Presentation Time: 2:45 PM CET (8:45 AM ET)

Presentation available to ILC participants on June 21, 2021 at 10:00 AM CET (4:00 AM ET)

READ:  INOVIO Expands Partnership with Advaccine to Conduct Global Phase 3 Efficacy Trial of COVID-19 DNA Vaccine Candidate

Poster Presentations

Poster 2823

Title: Inhibition of hepatitis B surface antigen in chronic hepatitis B subjects by RNA interference therapeutic AB-729 is accompanied by upregulation of HBV-specific T cell activation markers

Presenter: Dr. Emily Thi, Ph.D., Director, Immunology and Biomarkers, Arbutus Biopharma Corp.

Poster available to ILC participants on June 21, 2021 at 10:00 AM CET (4:00 AM ET)

Poster 2822

Title: Inhibition of hepatitis B surface antigen by RNA interference therapeutic AB-729 in chronic hepatitis B patients correlates with suppression of all HBsAg isoforms and HBV RNA

Presenter: Dr. Bhavna Paratala, Ph.D., Senior Scientist, Immunology and Biomarkers, Arbutus Biopharma Corp.

Poster available to ILC participants on June 21, 2021 at 10:00 AM CET (4:00 AM ET)

Poster 2829

Title: A single dose of the GalNAc-siRNA, AB-729, results in prolonged reductions in HBsAg, HBcrAg, HBV DNA and HBV RNA in the absence of nucleos(t)ide analogue therapy in HBeAg negative subjects with chronic hepatitis B infection

READ:  Police Seek ID on Theft from Vehicle and Use of Stolen Credit Card Suspect

Presenter: Prof. Edward Gane, M.D., Professor of Medicine at the University of Auckland, New Zealand and Chief Hepatologist, Transplant Physician and Deputy Director of the New Zealand Liver Transplant Unit

Poster available to ILC participants on June 21, 2021 at 10:00 AM CET (4:00 AM ET)

Thanks for visiting! MyChesCo brings reliable information and resources to Chester County, Pennsylvania. Please consider supporting us in our efforts. Your generous donation will help us continue this work and keep it free of charge. Show your support today by clicking here and becoming a patron.

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments