WICT, SCTE, and Cablefax Accepting Applicants for 2021 Women in Technology Award

Society of Cable Telecommunications Engineers (SCTE)

EXTON, PA — Women in Cable Telecommunications (WICT)the Society of Cable Telecommunications Engineers (SCTE), a subsidiary of CableLabs®, and Cablefax jointly announced a call for nominations for the Women in Technology Award, one of the cable telecommunications industry’s highest honors. The annual award acknowledges the achievements of one outstanding woman who has contributed to the advancement of the cable telecommunications industry and demonstrates significant professional growth.

“This prestigious award highlights the accomplishments women have made in the cable industry and encourages future generations of women to step forward and lead. I’m still very humbled by the special recognition given to me by WICT, SCTE, and Cablefax, three organizations I admire greatly. They’ve supported my professional journey and those of so many others over the years and drive meaningful, forward progress for women in the world of cable technology,” said 2020 Women in Technology Award recipient Kim Keever, senior vice president of security, analytics and technology services and chief information security officer at Cox Communications.

READ:  Three WSFS Associates Named to American Bankers Association’s Under 40 in Wealth Management

The Women in Technology Award was launched in 1995 to recognize and honor leading women in cable technology. The nominations deadline for this year’s award is Monday, Aug. 2, 2021. Nominees must be in a senior technical position in the cable or telecommunications industry and must be a member of WICT and SCTE, among other criteria detailed in the nomination application. This year’s award will be presented in conjunction with SCTE Cable-Tec Expo®, which takes place October 11-14. More details about the event will be shared soon.

In addition to Kim Keever, past recipients include Zenita Henderson, Noopur Davis, Deborah Picciolo, Theresa Hennesy, Vibha Rustagi, Sherita T. Ceasar, Stephanie Mitchko-Beale, Jennifer Yohe Wagner, Susan Adams, Leslie Ellis, Barbara Jaffe, Cyndee Everman, Carolyn Terry, Vicki Marts, Charlotte Field, and Nomi Bergman.

For more information, including the complete list of past winners and the online nomination form, visit www.wict.org.

READ:  EPAM Wins LinkedIn's Best Culture of Learning Talent Award

Thanks for visiting! MyChesCo brings reliable information and resources to Chester County, Pennsylvania. Please consider supporting us in our efforts. Your generous donation will help us continue this work and keep it free of charge. Show your support today by clicking here and becoming a patron.